Leadership Council

Leadership Council

The DCC is governed by a Leadership Council, elected by its membership. The Leadership Council oversees the administration and budget of the DCC and, together with the Director of the DCC, provides its strategic direction. Members of the Leadership Council also provide input from their own institutions.

The Leadership Council members are:

Alexander Braun
Senior Vice President Digitalization and IT Systems and Chief Information Officer
Technical University of Munich

Kristine Collins
Dean of Continuing Education
University of California, Irvine

José Escamilla
Associate Director, Institute for the Future of Education
Tecnológico de Monterrey

Stephen Harmon
Executive Director, Center for 21st Century Universities
Georgia Institute of Technology

Darin R. Hobbs
Vice President, Learning & Employment Records
Western Governors University

Henry Leitner
Chief Innovation Officer, Division of Continuing Education
Harvard University

Alberto Leporati
Associate Professor, Department of Informatics, Systems and Communication
Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca

Christoph Meinel
Former President and CEO
Hasso Plattner Institute

Mihnea Moldoveanu
Professor and Vice Dean of Learning and Innovation Rotman School of Management
University of Toronto

Krishna Rajagopal (Chair)
William A. M. Burden Professor of Physics
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Richard Russo
Dean, Extended Education
University of California, Berkeley

Heather Sheardown
Professor and Dean of Engineering, McMaster University
McMaster University

Willem van Valkenburg
Executive Director, TU Delft Extension School
Delft University of Technology